Senior Scholar Athletes

To qualify for WIAA Scholar Athlete recognition, a nominee must have earned at least four varsity letters through the first half of his/her senior year and must have a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.0 on a 4.0 scale. Senior Athletes that meet these requirements are selected an then voted on by the head coaches of each sport, the athletic director, and the principal. The male and female with the most votes represents Ellsworth High School as our Scholar Athletes in the Middle Border Conference.

In Addition to local awards, 32 of the more than 700 students nominated each year are selected for statewide recognition. Four boys and four girls in each of four WIAA divisions are honored at a ceremony held on the first Sunday of May each year in Wausau.

 2015-2016  Carson Johnson  Natalie Feuerhelm
 2014-2015  Nick Taranto  Kelsey Betthauser
 2013-2014  Jens Lantz  Jordan Olson
 2012-2013  Tyler Marson  Becca Matzek
 2011-2012  Parker Hines  Abbey Ristow
 2010-2011  Matt Huppert  Shannon Campbell
 2009-2010  Josh Fuchs  Carlie Melstrom
 2008-2009  Hayden Hauschildt
WIAA State Scholar Athlete
 Macy Olson
 2007-2008  Ben Helmer  Morgan Place
 2006-2007  Elliott Jensen  Chelsea Hanson
 2005-2006  Jon Chisholm  Megan Lewien


  • Ellsworth Community School District
  • 300 Hillcrest Street, PO Box 1500
  • Ellsworth, WI 54011
  • Phone: 715-273-3900
  • Fax: 715-273-5775